Mullett Township Announcements

Special note from Consumers Power

There was an accident damaging a utility pole in Cheboygan County.  We’ve put up a temporary fix, but our crews with Consumers Energy need to go in and replace the pole.  This is going to require shutting down two different circuits.  The outage is planned for late Thursday night (13th) into the early morning hours of Friday (14th), roughly midnight to 4 a.m.  In all, around 1,500 customers will be impacted. 

The area of the outage is: An area in and near the city of Cheboygan and Inverness, Benton, Aloha and Mullett townships. It is bounded to the north by Lincoln Road, to the east by the M-33/M-27 junction, to the west by the eastern side of Mullett Lake and to the south by Birchwood Road. The map below shows the two circuits.


For the map view, click here.

Assuming everything goes smoothly, this should be a permanent repair and no follow up outages should be needed. 


TOPINABEE PARKING LOT IMPROVEMENT PROJECT
The Topinabee Parking Lot is currently closed for renovation.  Anticipated completion date is June 25, 2021.  The bathrooms are still open from the trail, but for your safety please watch out for moving equipment.


DUMP DAYS FOR MULLETT TOWNSHIP ANNOUNCED

Saturday, August 7th from 9am - 4pm at Old Schoolhouse Park on the West Side

Saturday, August 14 from 9am - 4pm at Derby Road on the East Side
 



NOTICE FROM THE TREASURER
2020 Property taxes paid after March 1, 2021 are considered delinquent.  Those taxes, and any prior delinquent year taxes, are collected by the Cheboygan County Treasurer's Office.  Please call 231.627.8821 for penalties and interest and pay directly to the County.


*****************

As of January 5, 2021, our library is again open!

****************

We are NOT renting our Hall at the present time.  We will revisit this policy at our June 14th meeting.

******************


All 2020-2021 Board of Review Synopses Available on

 the Board of Review Tab


2021 TOWNSHIP BOARD OF TRUSTEES MEETING SCHEDULE

All meetings will be on the second Monday of the month and will start at 6:30 PM.  Meetings will be held at the Topinabee Town Hall, 1491 N Straits Hwy, Topinabee, unless otherwise noted.  Please see agenda by clicking Agenda Tab

Monday, January 11, 2021 -- ZOOM
Monday, February 8, 2021 -- ZOOM
Monday, February 15, 2021 -- Budget Workshop -- ZOOM
Monday, March 1, 2021 -- Annual Meeting of Electors --  ZOOM
Monday, March 8, 2021 -- ZOOM
Monday, April 12, 2021 -- ZOOM
Monday, May 10, 2021 -- ZOOM
Monday, June 14, 2021 
Monday, July 12, 2021
Monday, July 26, 2021 -- Town Hall Meeting
Monday, August 9, 2021
Monday, September 13, 2021
Monday, October 11, 2021
Monday, November 8, 2021
Monday, December 13, 2021